Akeredolu Sacks Three Commissioners


Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has sacked three of commissionersIn a statement from his Chief Press Secretary, Segun Ajiboye, the sacked commissioners are Solagbade Amodeni of the Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development.

Taofiq Abdusalam of the Ministry of Works and Infrastructures. Ismaila Olurimisi of the Ministry of Culture.

They have been directed to handover government property in their possession to permanent secretaries in their ministries

The Governor thanked those affected for their service to the good people of Ondo State.

The Governor has therefore nominated Yetunde Adeyanju, Titilayo Adeyemi, Temitayo Oluwatuyi, Fatai Olotu, and Akindotun Olubunmi Owanikin for the position of commissioners.

The names of the nominees will be forwarded to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

Similarly, Governor Akeredolu has also appointed two new Special Advisers. They are Babatunde Kolawole and


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here